For my sister Annalisa!

20130516-133927.jpg

April 17th was the birthday of my sister Annalisa. She and I were both born in 1972, I’m just few months younger 😉 Chiara, Francesca, Annalisa and I called our group of friends/siblings “San Zenati”. The name comes from San Zeno, the saint of my city, Verona. Annalisa is a sweet, smart, perfectionist and lovely woman. We share a great love for literature, for the Arts in general and for everything that belongs to the Anglo-Saxon world. Unforgettable, it’s our adventure in the beautiful London when starving we used to steal food from our host’s fridge (actually, it wasn’t a real thievery because we paid for everything, lol). We studied languages in the same university, supported each other in some tough moments of our lives, laughed, experienced life and we love each other. It doesn’t matter how far she is, because she’s in my heart. I gave her a tee with a picture of a dog because she loves animals and some months ago she finally got her own little puppy. I love you Annalisa!

Leave a Reply

