The Power Of Education

20130721-185802.jpg

What type of value do you give to education? To me, it is interesting and weird how my attitude to it has changed so much during the years. I was surprised at myself when one year, long time ago, I started being interested in reading not just because I had to do it for school.

I just finished a book on ‘Lucrezia Borgia’ and I have some other biographies that I am planning to experience. Well, History was not my favorite subject at school and here I am, reading about historical character.

I guess I can surprise myself in many different ways.

I conclude my post with a quote from the “Orlando Furioso” in which Ludovico Ariosto praises Lucrezia Borgia,

“She shall ever grow in beauty, merit, fortune, and good repute, just like a tender plant in soft earth…”

Leave a Reply

