Grabaciones O Que?

20130810-193313.jpg

I am almost done with Osho’s book, “Bienestar Emocional”, and in my reviewing in order to be able to write some passages in my notebook, I ran into this one, “Todas vuestras religiones, vuestras ideas políticas y vuestras actitudes culturales solo son grabaciones. Y cada situación desencadena determinada grabación.”

I would be interested to know what your opinion is about it. Do you consider religion, as well as politics and cultural attitudes, just recordings? So as a result each situation weexperience unleashes a specific recording. According to Osho, we should be just free and for this reason we should not follow any religions.

I was raised catholic, I still go to church, but of course I do not believe and follow every single idea the Roman Catholic Church sustains. Do I consider myself free? Well, just by living in a society, I cannot be free. I am not a fanatic believer and because of that I think that I am kind of free, religiously speaking. As I previously said, I do not follow every single dogma that the church tries to impose on me because it is not completely or at all real and is not historically proven.

What I believe is that there is a God and that He loves me! I think that religion is like many other things of our lives. We may believe, but we cannot be addicted to it. God wants me to be happy and free in my own faith in him.

20130810-200552.jpg

Leave a Reply

