Seneca, oh Seneca

IMG-20130803-00855Last night, I watched a couple of movies and at the beginning of one of them there was a quote by Seneca. This morning I checked my facebook and there was another quote from him in a page to which I am subscribed to. So I decided to read some quotes on the web and I found one among them that reflects my new, not always accomplished, way of living and seeing life,

“Begin at once to live, and count each separate day as a separate life.”
―     Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Do I really live my life every day as it would be the last one or a separate one from my actual life? No, I do not. But I am trying and I hope the people in my life will try to do it as well. It is not about being selfish, it is about just living.

Leave a Reply

