Before I Die…

Los Angeles is great and I love it. When I moved here in February 2009 it was not very easy at the beginning to get used to such a big city. However, day after day, month after month, year after year, I got more and more used to the City of Angeles.

Everything keeps changing in this sunny city. Sometimes, it needs just a day to see a different graffiti on a wall, a new store opening or something more or less exciting happening here and there.

Some days ago, I was biking on Santa Monica Blvd in West Hollywood when I stopped in front of this wooden wall. There were some people looking around, reading the different signs, and writing their owns.

The sign at the top said, “Before I die…” People wrote many different versions of their desires, goals to continue the sentence. I wrote two different ones. The first one said, “Be there for you.” and the second one, “Sex with my spouse all the time.” As to the former, I meant to be there for the people in my life. As to the latter, it is pretty clear because sex is never enough, loooool.

What would you have written on that wall?

IMG-20130920-01554

Leave a Reply

