Fashionable “Troilus and Cressida” 3rd Part

20140427-172901.jpg

My interest for fashion and different brands have changed over the years. There were moments when having a great sum of money I would just spend all of it or almost for clothing and accessories. My friends and I used to go to the center of Verona, Italy, and visit some of the most trendy stores. There were a couple of them that we really liked, “Folli Follie” that was selling all different brands from Gucci to Prada, Dolce&Gabbana and some less popular and more eclectic, and then there was another store, “ABT” aka “Abiti”, that was carrying new, cool brands at a not very reasonable price, LOL. I remember buying beautiful scarves and knitted sweaters as well as other stuff in that location of Corso Porta Borsari, Verona.

Of course, not satisfied with those purchases, we headed to Gucci and Prada that were becoming our new obsession. Later on, we discovered a boutique called “Place Vendôme” that was selling Roberto Cavalli, Blumarine and some other designer items. Oh, that was the moment of exploring some flashing, colorful, animalistic clothes. I think that when I was wearing those denim pants, jacket as well as the silk shirts and tees I felt like the rock-star that I always wanted to be.

It is interesting how my tastes for clothing could move from some minimalistic styles like Prada to some more outgoing, exclusive and extravagant as Cavalli ones. I bet that my eclectic, conservative, untraditional, bourgeois, hippy, gipsy, hipster style is a reflection of my whole “hot mess” personality.

Well, here I am: take me or leave me. LOOOL

TO BE CONTINUED

Leave a Reply

