42 or The New “24”

Last Thursday, I turned 42 or as I am saying in these days “24”. Well, I have to say that I do not feel like being in my forties; of course certain aspects of my body and of my life have changed since some years ago. However, I still have a lot of energy and I want to use for doing the right things.

First of all, I want to thank you my
lovely spouse who surprised me in different ways. On my birthday, he prepared me a delicious dinner based on shrimp, among my favorite foods, with candles and ‘prosecco’ to cheer to a new year. The dinner was not all, and in addition he gave me a Mac and an iPod that I finally had making work after two days of foolish impatience, like I was a kid who just got new toys that he could not play with.

Secondly, more surprises came on Saturday when he took me out for a great dinner at Katsuya and for seeing a musical in Hollywood. It was certainly an amazing night and everything was just perfect.

Thirdly, I got to the conclusion that I really have to invest my time for something that will open more opportunities in different fields. I have to follow my passions, sometimes too many and not completely crystal clear, and not just be used by this f. society and companies. None of the two schools for which I work for wished me a happy birthday as a proof that I am just a number and it is just all about money.

Lastly, I want to thank my close and far friends for surprising me with all their wishes, for being in my life and loving me.

A new year just started, old and new projects, more mental and financial stability, and a stronger desire and will of being a better, supportive and amazing person!

IMG_3719.JPG

IMG_3672.JPG

IMG_3670.JPG

IMG_3788.JPG

IMG_3785.JPG

IMG_3797.JPG

IMG_3784.JPG

IMG_3814.JPG

Leave a Reply

