Being A Perfectionist

Recently, a friend asked me to be part of a play and I happily said yes. I always wanted to do something like that and I am really excited to perform in this comedy. At first, I didn’t think about the fact that I always want to be perfect in all the activities that I do. As a consequence, last night I had some nightmares and I didn’t sleep well because after the rehearsal I realized that I am not ready, yet. Well, the good aspect is that I have exactly one month for getting better and better. That’s why I just printed again all the scenes that I am supposed to act and I am really going to study my character and the way I should perform in the different situations.

Being a perfectionist does not allow me to disappoint other people and most of all not myself.

Enrico, “You are gonna make it”.

IMG_4593

3 thoughts on “Being A Perfectionist

Leave a Reply

