Gym, Strength, Well-Being

Although I have never been a great fan of the gym and I’ve sporadically cared about growing muscles, now I am in a different state of mind. Okay, my goal is not to look like the ‘Michelin’ man even though I would like to be French.

I just finished a kick-ass work out or I should say kick upper body one. While I was doing that I stopped a couple of times and I was not able to finish up all the series of exercises. Once or twice I wanted to ‘kill’ the instructor, who instead was very helpful, encouraging, and even held my feet while I was struggling with an ab routine.

I am glad that I started my Tuesday in this way and now I am heading to work on some projects.

As Morgan Freeman said, “I always tell my kids if you lay down, people will step over you. But if you keep scrambling, if you keep going, someone will always, always give you a hand. Always. But if you gotta keep dancing, you gotta keep your feet moving.”

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/694/36263526/files/2015/01/img_6607.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/694/36263526/files/2015/01/img_5116.jpg

Leave a Reply

